Donations
User Information
Username:
Password:
We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.
Click here to Register
Rent A Game Server
Online Users

In total there are 20 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 20 guests

Most users ever online was 124 on Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:57 am

Registered users: No registered users based on users active over the past 5 minutes

Sound Issue [NOT SOLVED]

Tips, advice, tactics, and Probs

Sound Issue [NOT SOLVED]

PostAuthor: hessu » Thu Jun 22, 2017 6:30 pm

Wondering if anyone here had similar problem as i'm having now.

When the "General" keeps barking orders and how much time we have left in mission, i get Lag/Freeze for few seconds.

It's new PC. Never had this issue whatever computer iv played with in past.
Windows 10 being shit as usual or ETLegacy?

How do i fix it?
T.Hanks
Last edited by hessu on Tue Jun 27, 2017 6:19 pm, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
hessu
Global Mod
Global Mod
 
 
Posts: 296
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:45 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Sound Issue

PostAuthor: brox » Thu Jun 22, 2017 7:15 pm

hunk megs :wub: :wub: :wub:
User avatar
brox
Qubenet
Qubenet
 
 
Posts: 636
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 1:39 pm
Flag:
Great Britain
Medals: 2
Medal Of Outstanding Support (1) Nutella (1)

Re: Sound Issue

PostAuthor: hessu » Thu Jun 22, 2017 8:28 pm

brox wrote:hunk megs :wub: :wub: :wub:


Tried all numbers along with soundmegs. No luck
User avatar
hessu
Global Mod
Global Mod
 
 
Posts: 296
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:45 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Sound Issue

PostAuthor: RXJEDI » Sun Jun 25, 2017 4:32 am

hessu wrote:
brox wrote:hunk megs :wub: :wub: :wub:


Tried all numbers along with soundmegs. No luck


Put the solution with the cfg. If you was blocked to 11 khz sound for month now , u have to show in public what the force told you with the cfg if it work. It will be useful for people who use as you an external sound card or people with a similar issue ( even brox lol )

Friendly

Jedi

P.S Thankless Hessu boooooh :wub: :D
User avatar
RXJEDI
ROX
ROX
 
 
Posts: 626
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 4:12 am
Flag:
Vatican City State

Re: Sound Issue

PostAuthor: hessu » Sun Jun 25, 2017 10:10 pm

/s_khz "whatever number" didnt help either.
User avatar
hessu
Global Mod
Global Mod
 
 
Posts: 296
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:45 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Sound Issue

PostAuthor: RXJEDI » Mon Jun 26, 2017 1:05 am

hessu wrote:/s_khz "whatever number" didnt help either.


At least you don t stay blocked on 11 khz.

Now as i said your audio card use dsp which is very powerful not only for the music. in is integrated a lot of things which allow to use fully this soundcard and precisely not only for use the DAW;
To use fully your audio card as i said you need the software which is linked with it . In your case this software is normally the yamaha Steinberg ur 22.
I was talking to you how to use it but you was talking about DAW which is another thing not linked with your issue.
Then 1) be sure you disabled the integrated audio card linked to your new motherboard to prevent some conflicts 2) use the software yamaha steinberg ur 22 u will see the panel control where u can increase the buffer size. If it exist it is for a reason and no , the buffer can t stay always with a buffer size of 512 samples with a latency in input and output around 15 or 16 millisecond even if you use a music software which allow to use the Daw etc .( this is about music use)
3) Windows
How to Open the Window
•“Control Panel” → “Hardware and Sound” or
“Sounds, Speech, and Audio Devices” → “Yamaha
Steinberg USB Driver”
•From the Cubase series menu, “Devices” →
“Device Setup…” → “Yamaha Steinberg USB
ASIO” → “Control Panel”

If i can help u more tell me but first try what i said . For example when i open many sofwares of music it do ofc some conflicts due to use differents buffer size or asio , or differents cfgs .

Programs Other Than Cubase
Series
1. Make sure that all applications have been
closed.
2. Connect the device directly to the computer
by using the included USB cable.
NOTE
・Make sure that only one device compatible with
Yamaha Steinberg USB Driver is connected.
・(Windows only) Make sure to use the same USB
port as the one used in the installation procedure
when you connect the UR22 to the computer again.
If you connect it to a different USB port, you will
have to install the driver again.
3. Launch the DAW software.
4. Open the audio interface settings windows.
5. (Windows only) Select the “ASIO Driver” for
the audio driver settings.

6. Set as follows.

I put here the owner manual it is everything inside about the need of asio , buffer size etc and more under windows :

http://download.steinberg.net/downloads ... ual_en.pdf

see some trouble i noted :

"I have tested UR22 v1.92 drivers with the latest Windows 10 build. They are not fully compatible. They works only at 48KHz. Other sampling rates don't work with WDM drivers, and ASIO drivers keep lowering it back to 48 KHz."

"The final tests will be conducted with the release version of Windows 10. Indeed, at the moment, there is an issue related to sample rate changes and WDM audio at the moment but it does not affect using the URs with the ASIO driver within Cubase, Nuendo, etc.
To my knowledge, no beta driver will be released prior to a fully compatible Windows 10 driver."

Anyway these troubles exist sometimes because of the soffwares used and different cfgs used with the audio card.

Hope it helped you a bit Hessu.

Your friend

Jedi

P.S i use some keyboards who worked on win 10 and i could see them in the settings of cubase etc , but same as you , softwares linked to use fully these keyboards don t worked, a master keyboard amputated of 64 knobs is not really interesting to me or to use the midi only under win 10?. Then seriously, back to win 7 for the music under windows because on mac it work ofc (it will be the same about your soundcard i think )
User avatar
RXJEDI
ROX
ROX
 
 
Posts: 626
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 4:12 am
Flag:
Vatican City State

Re: [SOLVED] Sound Issue (ETLegacy is crap)

PostAuthor: hessu » Mon Jun 26, 2017 11:37 pm

Alright problem was ETLegacy install. No idea what caused it.
Uninstalled ETLegacy and installed ET old fashion way. No problems
User avatar
hessu
Global Mod
Global Mod
 
 
Posts: 296
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:45 pm
Location: Finland

Re: [SOLVED] Sound Issue (ETLegacy is crap)

PostAuthor: RXJEDI » Tue Jun 27, 2017 5:17 pm

hessu wrote:Alright problem was ETLegacy install. No idea what caused it.
Uninstalled ETLegacy and installed ET old fashion way. No problems


U said in game the problem is back . But u was AFK after.
1I wanted to ask you if when u reinstalled E.T, your U22 steinberg card was connected in usb.
2) wanted to know if your problem happen with the internal audio car integrated in your motherboard.
User avatar
RXJEDI
ROX
ROX
 
 
Posts: 626
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 4:12 am
Flag:
Vatican City State

Re: [SOLVED] Sound Issue (ETLegacy is crap)

PostAuthor: hessu » Tue Jun 27, 2017 5:53 pm

RXJEDI wrote:
hessu wrote:Alright problem was ETLegacy install. No idea what caused it.
Uninstalled ETLegacy and installed ET old fashion way. No problems


U said in game the problem is back . But u was AFK after.
1I wanted to ask you if when u reinstalled E.T, your U22 steinberg card was connected in usb.
2) wanted to know if your problem happen with the internal audio car integrated in your motherboard.


It's always connected to my PC.I tried ET without UR22.
Lag happened just once in short period of time. I have to play more and see if it was just something else.
User avatar
hessu
Global Mod
Global Mod
 
 
Posts: 296
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:45 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Sound Issue [SOLVED]

PostAuthor: hessu » Sun Jan 07, 2018 4:39 pm

Ok. Problem was when i wanted to install ET on my other drive, ETLegacy installs main files on my C drive. Ended up having game files on 2 different drives..
Don't know why it didnt work with normal ET install.

So i suggest to use your C drive, or where ever your OS is installed
Hope this will help someone sometime.
User avatar
hessu
Global Mod
Global Mod
 
 
Posts: 296
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:45 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Sound Issue [SOLVED]

PostAuthor: hessu » Fri Apr 05, 2019 6:13 pm

And here we go again. il put the tag on the topic [NOT SOLVED]

Its something with windows 10 and external sound cards still. which in my case is UR-22.

In the past. i could open ETLegacy when i closed Steam and Spotify :blink:
Not the case today.

------ Initializing Sound (1)------
SDL_Init( SDL_INIT_AUDIO )... OK
SDL audio driver is "xaudio2".
SDL_AudioSpec:
Format: AUDIO_S16LSB
Freq: 22050
Samples: 512
Channels: 2
Silence: 0
Size: 2048
Starting SDL audio callback...
SDL audio initialized.
----- Sound Info -----
sound system is muted
1 stereo
16384 samples
16 samplebits
1 submission_chunk
22050 speed
5901C1F0 dma buffer
No background file.
----------------------
Sound initialization successfully done
s_backend set to SDL2
--------------------------------
----- CL_Shutdown -----
Closing SDL audio device...
SDL audio device shut down.
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
SDL input devices shut down.
-----------------------
PID file removed.
SQLite3 can't close db - not active.
Sound buffer failed to allocate 0.1 megs
SDL input devices shut down.
User avatar
hessu
Global Mod
Global Mod
 
 
Posts: 296
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:45 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Sound Issue [NOT SOLVED]

PostAuthor: Akayz » Tue Apr 09, 2019 9:26 pm

what actually is etlegacy?

im not sure i even have it
User avatar
Akayz
Global Mod
Global Mod
 
 
Posts: 321
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 12:48 pm
Flag:
Great Britain


Return to Wolfenstein ET

Who is online

Registered users: No registered users